Cart 0 items: $0.00

Wine House Hunter Valley

TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars | February 2021
Such a great little spot... We had Neil for our wine tasting who was amazing... He was so passionate about his job and really made our experience so enjoyable... He also had found out it was my birthday and made it very special with a beautiful gift :) 100% recommended based on our experience with Neil...

Google Review 5 Stars | January 2021 
Great space to try small boutique wineries that may not be available at your local bottle shop. The food platters were amazing and the choice of wines excellent.

TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars | January 2021
Excellent 'Grand Sensory Adventure'. We did their sensory adventure which included four wine tastings paired with four tastings from the food menu. This was substantial enough for our lunch.Neil, the sommelier looking after us, was very knowledgeable. He discussed our usual wine preferences prior to selecting the wines for our tasting. He listened to our thoughts on the wines and gave us a few extra cheeky tastings to really hone in on what we liked.It was such a relaxing afternoon, we couldn't fault our experience here.

TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars | January 2021
Was a sensational wine tasting experience! Intimate, educational and delicious! My boyfriend did not drink wine before this weekend away - he is now the one selecting what wine we will drink each night! Now that we are members with the Wine House, we won’t ever run out of stock :)

TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars | January 2021
Peaceful cosy spot away from the crowd .. the moment we walked through the door we were enveloped in the wonderful atmosphere. A place full of animated chatter from people really enjoying the wine and food experience. Wonderful staff, great wines and very nice accompanying food.

Google Review 5 Stars | January 2021 
Loved the tasting experience (grazing platter for lunch was great), the wines were absolutely fantastic. Loved the building and classy but relaxed atmosphere. Would come back in no time

Google Review 5 Stars | January 2021 
Great space to try small boutique wineries that may not be available at your local bottle shop. The food platters were amazing and the choice of wines excellent.

TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars | June 2020 
The best hidden Gem in the Valley. After 4 days of tasting, little did we knew we have left the best and tastier wine cellar visit for last, the Wine House showcase a series of very small boutique wineries that won’t disappoint anyone. The cellar ambiance is just perfect, the music and vibe maximises the experience and complements the quality of the different varieties presented during the tasting. Gillian, who was in charge of the tasting, delivered an experience second to none. I can’t recommend enough to always include WINE HOUSE in your next trip to the Hunter and If you really want to make the trip even better, you must stop at the Kitchen for a grazing plate. SALUD!

TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars | March 2020 
Always our first (and favourite❤️) stop in the Hunter! Seriously, if you want a wine tasting experience that showcases a number of boutique wineries - along with outstanding critique from the staff - then DO NOT MISS the Wine House (formerly known as the Small Winemakers Centre). I have been several times with different friends and have NEVER been disappointed. Yesterday Neil took us through the range of terrific wines and his knowledge and keen wit made our visit all the more memorable. He gave us a clever comparison taste test that demonstrated how our taste buds sometimes trick us. We also got to meet winemaker Suzanne Little which was a privilege as we love her wines. We left with a membership and look forward to further wine deliveries in the future. Thanks again for a terrific experience guys - we wish all the staff the best for the coming months battling this current health crisis. Drink 🍷 at home everyone and if you can’t get out, restock your wine supplies on-line! Hoarding wine is totally acceptable at a time like this.

TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars | October 2020 
Great afternoon tasting wine with Neil, very knowledgable and helped us pick some delicious wines to take home. Beautiful venue and great service

Google Review 5 Stars | April 2019
By far the best wine tasting experience we had during our stay in the Hunter. Intimate & unique, Neil was amazing & could not recommend the experience highly enough. Beautiful wines & lovely personal tasting. Will be back.