Cart 0 items: $0.00

Wine House Hunter Valley

Testimonials

TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars
 

The best hidden Gem in the Valley

After 4 days of tasting, little we knew we have left the best and tastier wine cellar visit for last, the Wine House showcase a series of very small boutique wineries that won’t disappoint anyone. The cellar ambiance is just perfect, the music and vibe maximises the experience and complements the quality of the different varieties presented during the tasting. Gillian, who was in charge of the tasting, delivered an experience second to none. I can’t recommend enough to always include WINE HOUSE in your next trip to the Hunter and If you really want to make the trip even better, you must stop at the Kitchen for a grazing plate. SALUD!

Time Posted: Jun 29, 2020 at 4:31 PM
TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars
 

Always our first (and favourite ❤️) stop in the Hunter!

Always our first (and favourite❤️) stop in the Hunter! Seriously, if you want a wine tasting experience that showcases a number of boutique wineries - along with outstanding critique from the staff - then DO NOT MISS the Wine House (formerly known as the Small Winemakers Centre). I have been several times with different friends and have NEVER been disappointed. Yesterday Neil took us through the range of terrific wines and his knowledge and keen wit made our visit all the more memorable. He gave us a clever comparison taste test that demonstrated how our taste buds sometimes trick us. We also got to meet winemaker Suzanne Little which was a privilege as we love her wines. We left with a membership and look forward to further wine deliveries in the future. Thanks again for a terrific experience guys - we wish all the staff the best for the coming months battling this current health crisis. Drink 🍷 at home everyone and if you can’t get out, restock your wine supplies on-line! Hoarding wine is totally acceptable at a time like this.

Time Posted: Mar 21, 2020 at 4:17 PM
TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars
 

A Highlight in the Hunter Valley

My boyfriend and I booked the Grand Sensory experience for $80 AUD each and it was worth every penny. Neil was our facilitator for our experience and was so personable and wanted to get to know us and our likes and dislikes so he could cater the tastings appropriately. We chose to do a blind tasting where Neil encouraged us to use our senses to ascertain what we were drinking. The food by Chef Ros was way beyond expectations. We had delicious coconut prawns, incredible pork belly, truffle arancini and duck confit plus an amazing chocolate dessert. Each bite was savored!
The wines Neil chose to pair with it were spot on! We really enjoyed our time and experience and would recommend all foodies and wine lovers do it!

Time Posted: Mar 4, 2020 at 6:04 PM
TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars
 
January 8, 2020 | TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars

Your Hunter Valley One-Stop Shop For Boutique Wineries

This excellent establishment markets wines from some of the best award winning boutique producers in The Hunter Valley. 

Time Posted: Jan 8, 2020 at 6:06 PM
TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars
 
October 21, 2019 | TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars

Excellent 'Grand Sensory Adventure'

We did their sensory adventure which included four wine tastings paired with four tastings from the food menu. This was substantial enough for our lunch.
Neil, the sommelier looking after us, was very knowledgeable. He discussed our usual wine preferences prior to selecting the wines for our tasting. He listened to our thoughts on the wines and gave us a few extra cheeky tastings to really hone in on what we liked.
It was such a relaxing afternoon, we couldn't fault our experience here.

Time Posted: Oct 21, 2019 at 6:17 PM
TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars
 
October 16, 2019 | TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars

Amazing service beautiful wine

Great afternoon tasting wine with Neil, very knowledgable and helped us pick some delicious wines to take home. Beautiful venue and great service

Time Posted: Oct 16, 2019 at 6:20 PM
Google Review 5 Stars
 
April 24, 2019 | Google Review 5 Stars

By far the best wine tasting experience

By far the best wine tasting experience we had during our stay in the Hunter. Intimate & unique, Neil was amazing & could not recommend the experience highly enough. Beautiful wines & lovely personal tasting. Will be back. 

Time Posted: Apr 24, 2019 at 9:03 AM
TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars
 

The next level of wine tasting

Spent a couple of hours with Neil and shared stories over a number of very excellent gems and having discovered these gems they are a treasured addition to the cellar. A very easy and relaxed atmosphere to enjoy both Neil's excellent wine knowledge and nostalgic travel stories.

Time Posted: Apr 18, 2019 at 9:20 PM
TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars
 

Fantastic experience!!

My boyfriend and I visited last weekend and had a great tasting with Carolyn. The wines she recommended were amazing and the place was very welcoming. Would definitely recommend to anyone, we will be 100% coming back!

Time Posted: Apr 12, 2019 at 9:29 PM
TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars
 
February 17, 2019 | TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars

All the superlatives you can think of...

Wine House was the prefect venue for a milestone birthday lunch for 21 people. The chef and staff were generous with their time in the planning, and the execution was outstanding. The food was beautiful and suitably celebratory, the wines were quality, and the cake, made, decorated and personalised by the chef, was stunning. Everyone was very, very happy. Thanks a million to all involved.

Time Posted: Feb 17, 2019 at 1:10 PM