Cart 0 items: $0.00

Wine House Hunter Valley

Testimonials

TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars
 
October 21, 2019 | TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars

Excellent 'Grand Sensory Adventure'

We did their sensory adventure which included four wine tastings paired with four tastings from the food menu. This was substantial enough for our lunch.
Neil, the sommelier looking after us, was very knowledgeable. He discussed our usual wine preferences prior to selecting the wines for our tasting. He listened to our thoughts on the wines and gave us a few extra cheeky tastings to really hone in on what we liked.
It was such a relaxing afternoon, we couldn't fault our experience here.

Time Posted: Oct 21, 2019 at 6:17 PM
TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars
 
October 16, 2019 | TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars

Amazing service beautiful wine

Great afternoon tasting wine with Neil, very knowledgable and helped us pick some delicious wines to take home. Beautiful venue and great service

Time Posted: Oct 16, 2019 at 6:20 PM
Google Review 5 Stars
 
April 24, 2019 | Google Review 5 Stars

By far the best wine tasting experience

By far the best wine tasting experience we had during our stay in the Hunter. Intimate & unique, Neil was amazing & could not recommend the experience highly enough. Beautiful wines & lovely personal tasting. Will be back. 

Time Posted: Apr 24, 2019 at 9:03 AM
TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars
 

The next level of wine tasting

Spent a couple of hours with Neil and shared stories over a number of very excellent gems and having discovered these gems they are a treasured addition to the cellar. A very easy and relaxed atmosphere to enjoy both Neil's excellent wine knowledge and nostalgic travel stories.

Time Posted: Apr 18, 2019 at 9:20 PM
TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars
 

Fantastic experience!!

My boyfriend and I visited last weekend and had a great tasting with Carolyn. The wines she recommended were amazing and the place was very welcoming. Would definitely recommend to anyone, we will be 100% coming back!

Time Posted: Apr 12, 2019 at 9:29 PM
TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars
 
February 17, 2019 | TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars

All the superlatives you can think of...

Wine House was the prefect venue for a milestone birthday lunch for 21 people. The chef and staff were generous with their time in the planning, and the execution was outstanding. The food was beautiful and suitably celebratory, the wines were quality, and the cake, made, decorated and personalised by the chef, was stunning. Everyone was very, very happy. Thanks a million to all involved.

Time Posted: Feb 17, 2019 at 1:10 PM
TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars
 
January 21, 2019 | TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars

What a place!!

Cool guys running a great place. A huge selection of wines from various vineyards, an expertly hosted tasting and some of the best food we’ve had. The Pork belly was just sublime!

Time Posted: Jan 21, 2019 at 9:48 AM
Google Review 5 Stars
 
January 11, 2019 | Google Review 5 Stars

Amazing lunch!

Totally loved this place ...great wines to pair with your meal & service was excellent. Definitely worth a visit we will be back.

Time Posted: Jan 11, 2019 at 10:04 AM
TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars
 
December 29, 2018 | TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars

WOW

Wow, wow , wow. Absolutely amazing food. Turned away from Baume as booked out but referred to the wine house. THANKYOU. Cannot recommend highly enough. Food was outstanding.

Time Posted: Dec 29, 2018 at 10:06 AM
TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars
 
December 28, 2018 | TripAdvisor Review 5 Stars

Lovely Tasting

Not only did we love going to the tasting on a hot day – it was cool and lovely underground! – but our host (? Bartender? Wine steward? Sommelier?) Matthew was absolutely lovely. I explained that I didn’t know a lot about wine and was learning, so he helped me understand everything that we tasted. As we made our way through our flight of wines and he started to see what my husband and I preferred, he pulled out some special suggestions for each of us. Highly recommended. Ask for Matthew. :-)

Time Posted: Dec 28, 2018 at 10:08 AM